April 8, 2010

  • Catch-up Post

       Here are some pictures that I have been wanting to put up, but just haven’t had  the time.  This is a very busy season of life right now.  For all of you mothers with little ones, who think time will not change, it goes by sooo quickly!  Enjoy the time  you have with your little ones now, it will be gone before you know it. Although I enjoy the ages of my children now, I sometimes miss when they were all little and under one roof! On the other hand, I would miss Jeff (Liz’ husband), Carrie (Tony’s wife), Rachel (Matthew’s wife), and Matthew (Dana’s fiance), not to mention the grandchildren!!!

     

    Tennessee!!!

      DSC01479

    IMG_7438

    Benjamin

    IMG_7437

    Jacob

    IMG_7410

    We all love to hike.

    IMG_7317

    Jake carrying Stephanie over a giant mud puddle! Brothers come in handy sometimes!

    DSC01399

    Jake

    DSC01393

    Caitlin, Caleb, Ben and Jake

    DSC01311

    This bear came right up to our van, and Jake jumped out to take pictures! Don’t know what I was thinking, there goes my mother of the year award!!!

    DSC01309

     

    Skiing and Snowboarding!!

    DSC02274

    Dana, Ty, and Jake

    DSC02262

    Jake and Tyler warming up.

    DSC02261

     

    Sisters!!

    DSC01881

    Liz, Gianna and Stephi

    DSC02292

    Gianna, Stephanie, Dana, Liz, Caitlin (holding Bella), and Rachel

    Shopping at Woodfield Mall for wedding accessories.

    DSC02291

     

    Ice Skating

    DSC02076

    DSC02072

     

    Birds!!

    DSC01564

    I took these pictures in Matt and Rachels backyard the day they moved in.

    There were so many birds all over and they were ALL chirping at the same time!

    DSC01562

    Look close at this picture see how many birds you can find.

     

    And now… pictures of the happy couple!!  The wedding is coming closer and closer!!

    To see their story, go to Dana’s Xanga.

    DSC01286

    DSC01285

     

    Farm Chores!!

    DSC02455

    Jake and Ty

    DSC02453

    Sammy getting the coop ready for the little chicks.

      Time just keeps flying by!!

    “Dost thou love life?  Then do not squander time, for that is the stuff life is made of.” ~ Benjamin Franklin

     

     

Comments (7)

  • Congrats to Dana and Matthew!!!

    Fun post mom!=) Love ya!!!

    ~* Steph *~

  • P.S. Time does fly! It seems like yesterday that we did all of that, and it’s already been a couple months! Time flies when you’re having fun!=)

    Aww.  

  • I love the post! It was so much fun looking at all the pictures!!

    Stephanie

  • You should check out Lily the Black Bear.  If you have Facebook…..there is a “fan page”  It describes Black Bears and that they really are not aggressive (though you still don’t want to mess with them….haha)   It’s really very interesting.  Anyway, Lynn Rodgers has been studying Lily and now she has a cub (I saw her being born on a cam–so cool!!!)  named Hope.  They are out of their den and sleeping near by.  Lynn has been watching Lily’s family for a while now.  Her grandma, mother, her and now he’ll be following and observing her daughter!! 

    : ) 

  • That was a lot of birds in the tree!  They are cute. Congrats to Dana and Matthew!  Cute pictures!=)  I like Sammy in the chicken coop!

  • Great photos, yes time fly’s my daughter is already 29 & I only have the one child, I love my SIL (Chip) he is wonderful, & my one & only grandchild Alyssa. She is already 12 I remember when she was so tiny at 3 pounds & 15 oz. she was a preemie.

    Where in Tn. was that photo taken? I live right on the Tn./Ga. line.

    ryc: Your welcome. I finally got my hummingbird feeders up today lol. I get around 30 or 40 hummers mostly in July to August is when I get so many at first they come very slowly then I get tons!

    Have a blessed week.

    Hugs,

    Linda

  • Hi Karen,   Love your post.  Really great pictures.  You still have your Mother of the Year Award!

    You have a lovely family.  

    By His Grace,  Cindy

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *