December 22, 2009

  • Moody Church in Chicago!

    Front2 

    Front

    Moody

     

    Balcony2

    Blacony

    Isn’t the church beautiful!! All decorated for Christmas. 

    Sanctuary

    The church was very crowded, this is a view of the balcony.

    3sistas

    Three of my girls, Stephanie, Gianna, and Caitlin.  This is not our home church, we have just been visiting for the last few weeks, we live about 65 miles northwest of there.  Long drive for a Sunday morning, but the preaching is worth it, Pastor Lutzer is great!  

     

     

Comments (3)

  • I like going there.  The girls look cute!

  • I appreciated your comment so very much to Richgem that I wanted to come visit!  This December I passed a sign in a church yard that said, “Beware of keeping Christmas – but loosing Christ.” I pondered that. The Lord knows I want to honor Him and how grateful  I am for His birth but I have struggled this month with  “good, better, and best” and did not come out as victorious as was my desire. So you see why your comment caught my eye and my heart! ~Thanks and Blessings

  • what a fun header pic ~ I hope to go to Moody church one day – my husband has been – I have loved hearing their choir on utube now and then as well – Happy New Year!

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *